top of page

Full Speed Ahead

We are finally in full production mode. The majority of concepting is behind us, and all that is left is making sure everything gets into the game and is polished to our standard.

There's really not that much else going on besides that. Last week, I laid out the groundwork for the area of the game I am working on, Neon Pompeii, and this week, I'm starting to implement and test more precise details of the level. In terms of the zone itself, Neon Pompeii is the second area of our game, occurring after the Sewers. It is a heavily vertical area, and full of projectile based enemies. Much of the combat is based around reading enemy movements to find openings to get in close and take them out.

I'll have more updates on things next week, hen I actually have parts of the level implemented and can start talking about the process behind that. Look forwards to it!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page